Skip to main content

Nature Study Club Yearbooks and Newspaper Clippings

Identifier: M/A 0120

Description of Contents

One box. Collection consists of newspaper clippings relating to the Nature Study Club and the clubs yearbook spanning 1906-1963.


  • 1906 - 1963


Access Restrictions

The collection is available for use in Special Collections during the department's open hours.


The Nature Study Club was organized in 1901 and was federated in 1903. The object of the club was “to pursue some course of study” and “to promote social relations” Meetings were held on the second and fourth meeting of the month from September through May. Meetings were typically hosted by members at their homes on a rotating schedule. Membership was limited to 25 people.

Membership included:

Mrs. Arthur L. Abbott, Mrs. Achsah B. Albertson, Mrs. E. L. Anderson, Mrs. William H. Aurand, Mrs. W. Carl Auten, Mrs. George Bartell, Mrs. C. K. Bennett, Mrs. B.H. (Abbie Gail) Bowler, Mrs. H.F. Brown, Mrs. L. E. Brown, Mrs. C.H. Burdick, Mrs. A. W. Carleton, Miss Nell Carlson, Mrs. Glen C. (Garnet) Cerney, Mrs. F. E. Chase, Mrs. I. M. Cherry, Mrs. A. B. Choate, Mrs. C. W. Coe, Mrs. E. R. Cook, Mrs. J. E. Damron, Mrs. James Everington, Mrs. L. S. Farrell, Mrs. H. F. Ferguson, Mrs. G.C. Fetter, Mrs. J. H. Green, Mrs. M. V. (Marguerite) Gridley, Mrs. Fabian Gudas, Mrs. A. S. Hamilton, Mrs. Charles Haskell, Mrs. H. A. (Mabel C.) Hildebrandt, Mrs. H. O. Hilton, Mrs. Susan J. Hilton, Mrs. C. N. Hunt, Mrs. F. Jennings, Mrs. W. J. Kay, Mrs. Nona H. King, Mrs. J. A. Knutson, Mrs. O. A. Larsell, Mrs. R.O. Leavenworth, Mrs. Robert E. Lewis, Mrs. Fred Lindholm, Miss Jane Litzenberg, Mrs. H. C. Lobeck, Mrs. J. V. Martenis, Mrs. J. C. Martin, Mrs. O. F. Moore, Mrs. C. F. Nelson, Mrs. C. W. Nichols, Mrs. Henry E. Olson, Mrs. R.D. Rhame, Mrs. W.S. (Edith) Rhame, Mrs. C. W. (Helen) Robinson, Mrs. S.T. Sager, Mrs. George D. Shepardson, Mrs. Mary K. Shepardson, Miss Adeline Sherwood, Mrs. August Siegel, Mrs. C. H. Smith, Mrs. J. E. Smith, Mrs. Leo C. Smith, Miss Drucilla Smith, Mrs. G. B. Steadman, Mrs. F. H. Sterling, Mrs. George E. Thomas, Mrs. J. W. Thompson, Mrs. A.R. Tull, Mrs. R. S. Upton, Mrs. W. Glen (Stella) Wallace, Mrs. J. A. Walker, Mrs. H. R. Wallin, Mrs. O. G. Wanless, Mrs. C.F. (Rose) Warner, Mrs. C. J. (May) Weaver, Miss Anna Whelan, Mrs. S. Marx White, Mrs. R. J. (Ola) Williams, Mrs. H. R. Wollin, Mrs. L. E. Wollin, Mrs. A. M. Youngren, Mrs. Anthony (Mattie) Zeleny, Mrs. O. S. Zelner, Mrs. Joseph G. Zehnter


0.21 Linear Feet (1 box)

Language of Materials



Nature Study Club Yearbooks and Newspaper Clippings
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
Script of description

Repository Details

Part of the Hennepin County Library Special Collections Repository

Minneapolis Central Library
300 Nicollet Mall
Minneapolis MN 55401 U.S.A.